Back to Top

Calendar

January 2023
February 2023
  • Wednesday, 01 February 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at Easby Patk, Marlborough Crescent. NTC & WTC Wednesday Evening Summer Series.All walks leave at 5.30pm and take approximately one ...

  • Saturday, 04 February 2023 - Monday, 06 February 2023
    Grade: Moderate / Hard  - Extended Trip
    From the end of the Matakitaki Road walk up the valley and the Watson Creek route, camp at the bush ...

  • Wednesday, 08 February 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at Victory Community Centre. NTC & WTC Wednesday Evening Summer Series.All walks leave at 5.30pm and take approximately one and ...

  • Saturday, 11 February 2023
    Grade: Moderate  - Day Trip
    From Maitai Dam climb to the 1129m summit of Dun Mountain via the Dun Mountain Trail and Dun Saddle. Return same ...

  • Wednesday, 15 February 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at Botanics Sports Field. NTC & WTC Wednesday Evening Summer Series.All walks leave at 5.30pm and take approximately one and ...

  • Saturday, 18 February 2023
    Grade: Easy  - Day Trip
    From Tapawera follow the 15km stretch on mostly gravel road to the Baton Saddle, then it is a descent to ...

  • Wednesday, 22 February 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at Ngawhatu Park on Suffolk Road.  NTC & WTC Wednesday Evening Summer Series.All walks leave at 5.30pm and take approximately ...

  • Friday, 24 February 2023 - Sunday, 26 February 2023
    Grade: Moderate / Hard  - Extended Trip
    Friday - from Courthouse Flat ascend to Granity Pass Hut (12 bunks, $5) via Blue Creek. Saturday - climb Mt Owen ...

March 2023
  • Wednesday, 01 March 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at carpark by airport footbridge (Great Taste Trail) for Airport Perimeter Waljway plus extra peninsula and beachside walk. NTC & ...

  • Saturday, 04 March 2023
    Grade: Easy / Moderate  - Day Trip
    From the Brook Dam follow a circuit amongst beautiful bush in Nelson’s wildlife sanctuary taking 5-6 hours. Admission cost: Adults $10, ...

  • Saturday, 04 March 2023 - Sunday, 05 March 2023
    Grade: Moderate / Hard  - Day Trip
    Camp Saturday night at a nearby campground. On Sunday walk this 12km loop track, climbing steep bush ridges over the summits ...

  • Wednesday, 08 March 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at Marsden Valley Dog Park. NTC & WTC Wednesday Evening Summer Series.All walks leave at 5.30pm and take approximately one ...

  • Saturday, 11 March 2023
    Grade: Moderate  - Day Trip
    From the Roding carpark, follow a 4WD track to the Champion Smelter site. Ascend United Creek to United Mine then climb ...

  • Wednesday, 15 March 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at Market Road carpark. NTC & WTC Wednesday Evening Summer Series.All walks leave at 5.30pm and take approximately one and ...

  • Saturday, 18 March 2023 - Sunday, 19 March 2023
    Grade: Moderate / Hard  - Overnight Trip
    From Flora carpark head up the Mt Arthur Track, hanging a left 500m below the summit and detouring down to ...

  • Sunday, 19 March 2023
    Grade: Moderate  - Day Trip
    A day trip from Mt Robert carpark to Speargrass Hut taking about 2½ hours, then return the same way.

  • Wednesday, 22 March 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at Botanics Sports Field. NTC & WTC Wednesday Evening Summer Series.All walks leave at 5.30pm and take approximately one and ...

  • Friday, 24 March 2023 - Saturday, 25 March 2023
    Grade: Moderate  - Overnight Trip
    Drive up to Cobb Valley on Friday.  Walk to Asbestos Cottage and back, 6km each way. Stay in Takaka. On Saturday ...

  • Wednesday, 29 March 2023 5:30
    Grade: DEFAULT  - Evening Walk
    Meet at Trafalgar Centre, Paruparu Road. NTC & WTC Wednesday Evening Summer Series.All walks leave at 5.30pm and take approximately one ...

April 2023
  • Sunday, 02 April 2023
    Grade: Moderate  - Day Trip
    Drive up Pelorus Road and walk past Emerald Pools to Captain Creek Hut and return. Expect a 7 to 8 hour ...

  • Saturday, 29 April 2023
    Grade: All Grades  - Day Trip
    The club will be celebrating its 50th anniversary with a day trip and a celebratory dinner. More details to come.