Calendar

Saturday, 28 January 2023
Moderate / Hard - Extended Trip to Kiwi Saddle - Stone Hut Circuit - Kahurangi National Park

Wednesday, 01 February 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Richmond Hills

Saturday, 04 February 2023
Moderate / Hard - Extended Trip to Watson Creek-Mole Tops Circuit - Ella Range

Wednesday, 08 February 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Toi Toi Secret Pathways

Saturday, 11 February 2023
Moderate - Day Trip to Dun Mountain - Bryant Range

Wednesday, 15 February 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Botanics / Maitai

Saturday, 18 February 2023
Easy - Day Trip to Baton Cycle Trail - Bike Trip

Wednesday, 22 February 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Ngawhatu & Marsden Valleys

Friday, 24 February 2023
Moderate / Hard - Extended Trip to Mt Owen - Kahurangi National Park

Wednesday, 01 March 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Airport Walkway + extras

Saturday, 04 March 2023
Easy / Moderate - Day Trip to Brook Waimarama Sanctuary - Nelson

Saturday, 04 March 2023
Moderate / Hard - Day Trip to Mt Riley & Mt Sunday - Mount Richmond Forest Park

Wednesday, 08 March 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Marsden Valley & Panorama Drive

Saturday, 11 March 2023
Moderate - Day Trip to Champion Mine Circuit - Mount Richmond Forest Park

Wednesday, 15 March 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Grampians

Saturday, 18 March 2023
Moderate / Hard - Overnight Trip to Ellis Hut - Kahurangi National Park

Sunday, 19 March 2023
Moderate - Day Trip to Speargrass Hut - Nelson Lakes National Park

Wednesday, 22 March 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Botanics / Maitai

Friday, 24 March 2023
Moderate - Overnight Trip to Asbestos Cottage + Birds Clearing to Wainui Hut

Wednesday, 29 March 2023
DEFAULT - Evening Walk to Nelson Marina & Port Hills

Sunday, 02 April 2023
Moderate - Day Trip to Captain Creek - Mount Richmond Forest Park

Saturday, 29 April 2023
All Grades - Day Trip to WAIMEA TRAMPING CLUB 50TH ANNIVERSARY

For a printable Programme, click here.

 Trip Grades

Easy

Family walks of up to 4-5 hours on a good track, easy gradient

Easy/Moderate

Up to 6 hours on a good track, mostly easy gradient

Moderate

6 hours-plus, on a rougher track, some climbing

Moderate/Hard

Up to 8 hours on rougher track or route, often climbing

   Hard

   8 hours-plus on a rough track, often steep